Leading innovation
Innovation is multifaceted. New technologies are not always required to redefine market standards. Innovation is also the ability to anticipate market needs, to offer solutions instead of incremental product improvements, to develop new ways to reach out to customers, to combine proven solutions to new ones. Innovation necessitates an environment that fosters curiosity, versatility, and communication within the company, with its customers and suppliers.

How innovation is managed, controlled and practised directly influences a company’s innovation power. Over the decades, we have designed and enhanced numerous innovation projects. Stage-gate process? A thing of the past! Together with our customers, we work on embedding innovation in the company’s DNA. Innovation is not the task of a single department, but the entire organization. It requires flexible network structures that are both explorative and exploitative: discovering new opportunities as well as capitalizing on existing competencies.

We work with a variety of tools including scouting teams, boot camps, Silicon Valley expeditions, interlinked local innovation teams, think-in camps, innovation labs, local ambassador networks, satellite teams, ideation jams, customer experience journeys and innovation communities, to name a few.

Let us help you create your tailor-made Leading Innovation™ Initiative!

Boost efficiency
Corporate growth, whether organic or through mergers & acquisitions, requires continuous modifications of strategy and organization. Acquisitions, cooperations and integrations are complex processes, which can lead to inefficiencies, double structures, missing interfaces and outdated procedures. These adverse side-effects must be systematically examined and consequently eliminated.

With our proven and comprehensive efficiency enhancement programs, we provide you with a proven modular system for problem-solving. Within a clearly structured and synchronized process, performance and cost structures are examined, improvement measures are developed and swiftly implemented. Above all, it is essential to leverage synergies at the organizational interfaces and establish a sustainable process to ensure ongoing annual efficiency potential.

Efficient and effective processes are critical to success and rely on many factors. For example, the performance of an organization can be strengthened by proactively sharing the expertise of the individual areas and, thus, turning the efficiency initiative into a place of shared learning. It also promotes a sense of belonging within the company. As part of the efficiency initiative, we provide you with a variety of proven instruments at all levels, such as performance structure analysis, value creation analysis, total operational performance concepts or synergy performance processes.

Let us help you design your tailor-made Excellence™ Initiative to improve performance!

Redesign your organization
Dynamic and agile environments, sometimes require radical restructuring. Clear goals, quick decisions, as well as an understanding of those affected, are decisive for the implementation of such processes. Strategic changes and organizational adjustments, therefore, go hand in hand and must be coordinated in a meaningful way.

Successful implementation depends on clarifying challenging issues. Topics such as centralized/decentralized positioning, resource pooling, distribution of competencies, project-oriented vs functional work, local vs regional vs central synergies, the interplay of functions and creation of new units through spin-offs names just a few of these sensitive matters. Organizational and operational structures demand synchronistic design, and complexity can exponentially increase during this process. At K&C, we have decades of experience in designing sophisticated transformation processes. We know that a successful redesign can only succeed, if the top and middle management work together in a close and trusting manner.

Furthermore, it is also crucial to involve technical experts, even if they sometimes do not bear any relevant management responsibility. The better the alignment of relevant stakeholders in the design phase, the smoother and faster the implementation. Beyond developing organizational charts, we also cooperate with our clients to create structures that empower employees’ skills and expertise. We ensure this by tailoring our programs to the needs of our clients, e.g. through value mapping, RTSC concepts (Real-Time Strategic Change), Management Palaver, World Café, organizational surveys, radar interviews, various workshop formats and large group interventions. K&C possesses specific competencies to realize strategy development with large heterogeneous groups within a brief, compressed time frame.

Let us help you design your tailor-made Fit-for-Future™ Initiative to put your organization on solid footing!

Leadership & Performance
The strategy is in place, the organization is transparent, the processes are stable, the results are satisfactory. Nevertheless, you recognize your company has even more potential. Routine and everyday tasks are commonplace, people are satisfied with the status quo, and essential initiatives are only making moderate progress. You want to mobilize the organization to strengthen your vision for the future. You perceive inefficiencies in the teamwork, particularly at organizational interfaces, and in some cases, performance is lacking. You know where the journey must go, but you sense that your teams do not have the necessary drive.

With our Leadership & Performance Initiatives, we offer you a set of tools to solve this obstacle. The aim is to strengthen the leadership competencies of the management team and the extended leadership team: focus on the key leverages to improve performance. By working together with your team, we identify the relevant approaches to tune the organization for performance. It requires work on different levels and with various key personnel.

Clarifying the roles of managers is a solid basis for a joint alignment towards the defined goals. The objective is to “get everyone in one boat” and furthermore “ensure everyone is rowing in the same direction”. We use elements such as Think Week, Management Palaver, Leadership Summit as well as tools from our multi-layered modular system, which we use throughout our consulting portfolio.

Let us help you shape your tailor-made Leadership & Performance™ Initiative to make your company one of the most successful in the world.

Transform your culture
Soft elements are often those considered most challenging to master. How do you change a corporate culture? How do you change the values by which managers orient themselves? How do you encourage cooperation between areas that do not consider it necessary and worthwhile to collaborate? A factual dialogue lays the groundwork for cultural changes.

It’s about how to solve the tasks at hand. Cultural change is not independent of the work-related content. There is little contextual value in working on mutual trust in a high ropes course. Our cultural initiatives go directly to the core of your topics. We guide the organization to solve this challenge on its own by giving equal weight to the questions of what and how. Through this dualism, the organization learns how to solve problems more efficiently, thus applying its energy more purposefully.

The guiding principle of such an initiative can be diverse: It may aim to increase the speed and flexibility of the organization, or it may target how to deal with the increasing digitalization, or it may focus solely on the necessary collaboration in a particularly prominent project.

Let us help you create your tailor-made One Company™ Initiative to strengthen your business, and thus making it more homogeneous and resilient.

Let’s discuss together

Notice

11 + 3 =

K&C Locations:
K&C Germany
K&C Kremsner & Consultants
Unternehmensberatung AG
Rossertstraße 15
60323 Frankfurt
K&C Austria
K&C Kremsner & Consultants
Unternehmensberatung GmbH
Kirchengasse 18
2525 Schönau an der Triesting (near Vienna)
+49 (69) 170 88 672
contact@kremsner.com

Leading innovation
Innovation ist vielfältig. Es muss nicht immer eine neue Technologie sein, die die Standards im Markt neu definiert. Die Fähigkeit, die Bedürfnisse der Kunden zu antizipieren, den Kunden Lösungen anstelle von inkrementellen Produktverbesserungen anzubieten, Altbewährtes zu Neuem zu kombinieren, neue Wege zu entwickeln, um die Kunden zu erreichen – auch das ist Innovation. Damit Innovation in allen Bereichen möglich sein, wird ein Umfeld benötigt, das Neugier und Vielseitigkeit fördert und Kommunikation sowohl innerhalb des Unternehmens als auch mit Kunden und Lieferanten stärkt.

Die Art und Weise, wie Innovation in einem Unternehmen geführt, gesteuert und gelebt wird, beeinflusst maßgeblich die Innovationsfähigkeit eines Unternehmens. In jahrzehntelanger Arbeit haben wir Innovationsvorhaben gestaltet und weiterentwickelt: Stage-Gate, das war einmal! Zusammen mit unseren Kunden arbeiten wir daran, Innovation in die Gene des Unternehmens einzubetten. Innovation ist keine Aufgabe einer Abteilung, sondern der gesamten Organisation. Dies erfordert flexible Netzwerkstrukturen, die sowohl explorativ als auch exploitativ arbeiten, also sowohl neue Chancen erkunden als auch vorhandene Expertise nutzen.

Dazu arbeiten wir mit unterschiedlichsten Instrumenten, wie z.B. Scouting Teams, Boot Camps, Silicon Valley Expeditionen, vernetzten Local Innovation Teams, Think-in Camps, Innovation Labs, lokalen Ambassadoren-Netzwerken, Satelliten Teams, Ideation Jams, Customer Experience Journeys und Innovation Communities, um nur einige Elemente zu nennen.

Gestalten Sie mit uns Ihre individuelle Leading Innovation™ Initiative!

Boost efficiency
Unternehmenswachstum, sei es organisch oder durch Mergers & Acquisitions, erfordert kontinuierlich Anpassungen von Strategie und Organisation. Akquisitionen, Kooperationen und Integrationen sind komplexe Prozesse. Dadurch können Ineffizienzen, Doppelstrukturen, fehlende Schnittstellen und überholte Prozesse entstehen. Diese negativen Begleiterscheinungen müssen systematisch untersucht und konsequent eliminiert werden.

Mit unseren bewährten und gesamtheitlichen Effizienzsteigerungsprogrammen stellen wir Ihnen einen bewährten Baukasten zur Problemlösung zur Verfügung: in einem klar strukturieren und getakteten Prozess werden Leistungs- und Kostenstrukturen untersucht sowie Verbesserungsmaßnahmen entwickelt und anschließend kurzfristig umgesetzt. Es gilt vor allem die Synergien an den organisatorischen Schnittstellen zu heben und einen nachhaltigen Prozess zu etablieren, um jährlich wiederkehrend Effizienzpotentiale sicherzustellen.

Effiziente und effektive Prozesse sind erfolgskritisch und hängen von vielen Faktoren ab. Die Leistungsfähigkeit einer Organisation kann z.B. auch dadurch gestärkt werden, indem das Fachwissen der einzelnen Bereiche proaktiv geteilt wird und dadurch die Effizienzinitiative zu einem Ort des gemeinsamen Lernens wird. Dies fördert auch das Zugehörigkeitsgefühl zum Unternehmen.

Für die Effizienz-Initiative stellen wir Ihnen vielfältige, bewährte Instrumente auf allen Ebenen zur Verfügung, wie z.B. Leistungsstrukturanalyse, Wertschöpfungsanalyse, Total Operational Performance Konzepte oder Synergy Performance Processes.

Gestalten Sie mit uns Ihre individuelle Excellence™ Initiative zur Performance Steigerung!

Redesign your organization
Ein dynamisches und agiles Umfeld erfordert manchmal einschneidende Restrukturierungen. Klare Ziele und rasche Entscheidungen, aber auch das Verständnis der Betroffenen sind für die Umsetzung solcher Prozesse von entscheidender Bedeutung. Strategische Änderungen und organisatorische Anpassungen gehen daher Hand in Hand und müssen sinnvoll aufeinander abgestimmt werden.

Zur erfolgreichen Umsetzung müssen anspruchsvolle Themen geklärt werden, wie z.B. zentrale/dezentrale Aufstellung, Bündelung von Ressourcen, Verteilung der Kompetenzen, projektorientiertes vs. funktionales Arbeiten, lokale vs. regionale vs. zentrale Synergien, Zusammenspiel der Funktionen, Schaffung neuer Einheiten durch Ausgründungen – um nur einige heikle Fragen zu adressieren. Aufbau- und Ablaufstrukturen müssen synchron gestaltet werden, die Komplexität kann dabei sehr rasch ansteigen. Wir von K&C haben jahrzehntelang Erfahrungen in der Gestaltung von anspruchsvollen Transformationsprozessen gesammelt. Wir wissen, dass eine erfolgreiche Neugestaltung nur dann gelingt, wenn Top- und Mittelmanagement eng und vertrauensvoll zusammenarbeiten.

Darüber hinaus ist auch die Einbindung von Fachexperten entscheidend, selbst wenn diese manchmal keine relevante Führungsverantwortung tragen. Je besser die Synchronisation der relevanten Stakeholder in der Gestaltungsphase gelingt, umso reibungsloser und zügiger gelingt die Implementierung. Für die Durchführung derart anspruchsvoller Prozesse, erarbeiten wir nicht bloß Organigramme, sondern entwickeln mit unseren Kunden gemeinsam Strukturen, in denen Kompetenzen und Expertise der Mitarbeiter sinnvoll eingesetzt werden können.

Wir gewährleisten dies, indem wir unsere Programme individuell für unsere Kunden anpassen, z.B. durch Value Mapping, RTSC Konzepte (Real Time Strategic Change), Management Palaver, World Café, Organizational Survey, Radar Interviews, verschiedene Workshop-Formate und Großgruppenkonzepte. K&C verfügt über spezifische Kompetenzen, Strategieentwicklung mit heterogenen Großgruppen in kurzen, komprimierten Zeitspannen zu realisieren.

Gestalten Sie mit uns Ihre individuelle Fit-for-Future™ Initiative, um Ihre Organisation auf solide Fundamente zu stellen.

Leadership & Performance
Die Strategie steht, die Organisation ist klar, die Prozesse stabil, die Ergebnisse im Großen und Ganzen zufriedenstellend. Und doch wissen Sie, dass in Ihrem Unternehmen mehr steckt: Routine und Alltagstrott haben sich breitgemacht, man gibt sich mit dem Status quo zufrieden, wesentliche Initiativen kommen nur mäßig voran. Sie wollen die Organisation mobilisieren, das Zukunftsbild schärfen. Sie fühlen Ineffizienzen in der Zusammenarbeit, an den Schnittstellen, es fehlt Ihnen teilweise am Leistungsanspruch. Sie wissen, wohin die Reise gehen muss, aber in Ihren Mannschaften spüren Sie nicht den nötigen Drive.

Mit unseren Leadership & Performance Initiativen bieten wir Ihnen ein Instrumentarium, um diese Blockade zu lösen. Es gilt die Führungskompetenzen des Management Teams und des Extended Leadership Teams zu schärfen: Ausrichtung auf die wesentlichen Hebel, um die Performance zu steigern. In gemeinsamer Arbeit mit Ihrer Mannschaft identifizieren wir die relevanten Ansätze, um die Organisation auf Performance zu trimmen. Dies erfordert Arbeit auf den verschiedenen Ebenen und mit den verschiedenen Kompetenzträgern.

Basierend auf einer Klärung der Rollen der verschiedenen Führungskräfte kann eine gemeinsame Ausrichtung auf die definierten Ziele gelingen. Ziel ist es, „alle in ein Boot zu bekommen“ und anschließend sicherzustellen, dass auch alle in die gleiche Richtung rudern. Dazu nutzen wir Elemente wie Think Week, Management Palaver, Leadership Summit sowie Tools aus unserem vielschichtigen Baukastensystem, welches auch für die anderen Leistungen unseres Portfolios eingesetzt wird.

Gestalten Sie mit uns Ihre individuelle Leadership & Performance™ Initiative, um Ihr Unternehmen zu einem der erfolgreichsten der Welt zu machen.

Transform your culture
Die weichen Elemente sind oft jene, an denen man sich die Zähne ausbeißt. Wie verändert man eine Unternehmenskultur? Wie ändert man die Werte, an denen sich die Führungskräfte orientieren? Wie fördert man die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Bereichen, die es nicht für sinnvoll und notwendig erachten, zusammenzuarbeiten? Kulturelle Änderungen entscheiden sich immer an der sachlichen Auseinandersetzung.

Es geht darum, wie man die Aufgabenstellungen löst. Kultureller Change erfolgt nicht unabhängig von der inhaltlichen Arbeit. Es bringt für den geschäftlichen Kontext wenig, im Hochseilgarten am gemeinsamen Vertrauen arbeitet. Unsere Kulturinitiativen greifen ein zentrales inhaltliches Thema von Ihnen auf und leiten die Organisation dazu an, diese Herausforderung eigenständig zu lösen, wobei die Frage nach der Art und Weise, wie dieses Aufgabenstellung gelöst wird, auf der gleichen Stufe steht: Das Was und das Wie stehen gleichberechtigt nebeneinander. Auf Basis dieses Dualismus lernt die Organisation, wie Sie effizienter die anstehenden Probleme lösen kann. Sie lernt wie sie ihre  Energien zielgerichteter einsetzen kann.

Das Leitthema einer derartigen Initiative kann vielfältig sein: Es kann darauf abzielen die Geschwindigkeit und Flexibilität der Organisation zu erhöhen, es kann eine Antwort darauf sein, wie das Unternehmen mit der zunehmenden Digitalisierung umgehen möchte, oder es kann einfach den Fokus auf die notwendige Zusammenarbeit in einem besonders prominenten Projekt legen.

Gestalten Sie mit uns Ihre individuelle One Company™ Initiative, um Ihr Unternehmen stärker, homogener und widerstandsfähiger zu machen.

Lassen Sie uns miteinander sprechen

Hinweis

15 + 11 =

K&C Standorte:
K&C Deutschland
K&C Kremsner & Consultants
Unternehmensberatung AG
Rossertstraße 15
60323 Frankfurt
K&C Österreich
K&C Kremsner & Consultants
Unternehmensberatung GmbH
Kirchengasse 18
2525 Schönau a. d. Tr. (bei Wien)
+49 (69) 170 88 672
contact@kremsner.com